Ashley's Loves · Food · Home

Overnight Oats…HELLO!

How am I JUST now discovering overnight oats?  Well, I guess discovering is not really the right word, but maybe trying.  I can’t believe I held off this long!  It’s so easy, healthy, and tasty….definitely saves time in the morning too, which I’m a big fan of!  Here is the recipe…this is a MUST DO since….wait for it…. there is NO cooking required!

HELLO!  Jump on the bandwagon…

(Enough for approx 4 jars)

  • 2 cups rolled oats (not instant or quick cooking)
  • 2 cups lowfat milk or unsweetened soy milk or almond milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup chopped pecans, walnuts or almonds  (I prefer almonds!)
  • Fruit – I really like blueberries…you can do raspberries, strawberries, peaches…whatever you like!
  • 2 tablespoons agave nectar or honey (optional)

What’s your favorite healthy breakfast food?? 

Leave a comment