Ashley's Loves · Food · Home

Picco! Best Pizza in Boston!

Like any foodie moving to a new city…I’ve been doing my research on the top places to eat! Phrases like “best donuts in Boston” or “best ice cream in Boston” have been taking over my Google search bar. Recently, “best pizza in Boston” produced results hailing Picco, a small pizzeria less than a half mile from our apartment, home of the best pizza in the city! I couldn’t believe our luck! Last Friday, Chris and I went over without reservations for an early dinner and actually got a table. I was super impressed with the menu and it’s variety, having more than just pizza and salads. The appetizers included things like meatballs, carnitas tacos, and roasted cauliflower gorditas (which I had, and LOVED!) Chris and I shared a mushroom and pepperoni pizza and were not disappointed. We told our server to “lightly cook” the dough because they like to bake them well done with some “char.” A “must go to” spot if looking for some great homemade pizza in the city! 

3 thoughts on “Picco! Best Pizza in Boston!

      1. Oh, thank you so much!! I must admit I’m a huge fan of Chinese food… especially black bean sauce! If you haven’t tried it you must, very yummy indeed 🙂 x

        Like

Leave a comment