Home

PATS WIN & SNOW DAY!

I woke up this morning feeling like I got hit by a truck! (Did I play IN the game last night?) Oh my gosh, the STRESS of that game was insane….talk about a roller coaster! I’m so happy that we are SUPER BOWL CHAMPS once again and Tommy B & Billy B are back on top! I just love how everyone was doubting Brady at the beginning of the season and calling him “washed up”… still feel the same? The guy is a legend! Also, can we talk about the last play? (Not like I’m complaining) but what was that? I’m not gonna lie, I think all of Patriot Nation was thinking we were done and then BAM! Interception…whatttt??? HOW. DID. THAT. HAPPEN!?!?! Unreal…we were definitely meant to win this year, that’s all I gotta say! 

The game was MORE than entertaining, but it was really fun to have Chris and my cousin Sam here at the apartment to watch the game. We had a mini spread of food going, and I think it was all a big hit. I had made some slow cooker buffalo wings (first time ever!) and they came out really yummy..chicken was falling off the bone, which is always a good thing! I also made some homemade guacamole, jalapeño poppers (so good), chocolate covered strawberries, chocolate chip cookies, and we ordered some pepperoni pizza from Picco. Maybe it was the stress (or at least I’m blaming it on that) but I ate about 3 lbs of food during the game…I COULDN’T STOP! Ugh…maybe that’s why I feel like I got hit by a truck this morning, HA! We have another snow day in Boston today, so looks like I’ll have time to work off some of that food!

Everyone have a happy Monday and GO PATS BABY!!!!! 

blog2 blog1

Leave a comment