Food · Home

Fish Tacos!

There’s nothing I crave more than fish tacos – and all the fresh ingredients that come with them! With the weather warming up, I am definitely more motivated to try new recipes that I know we’ll love, but that are also quick and easy to whip up! I love the blog, A Cozy Kitchen! You can find awesome recipes on this site and I highly recommend! This dish is one that, according to my husband, “needs to be in the rotation.” Anytime that is said, I know I’ve found a recipe we can get down with! Here’s what you’ll need to make this awesome dish:
– 1.5 lbs haddock or tilapia
– 1/2 red onion, chopped
– 1 jalapeno, diced (optional)
– 2-3 radishes, chopped
– 1/4 cup cilantro, chopped
– 1 lime
– 2 Tbsp vegetable oil
– flour or corn tortillas
– 1/2 avocado
Directions:
Heat 1 Tbsp oil on medium high heat in stovetop pan. Cut the fish into chunks and put in a bowl. Mix with the onion, radish, cilantro, juice of 1/2 lime and the rest of the oil. Cook in pan, 3-5 minutes. In the meantime, heat another skillet to medium-high and brown the tortillas. Serve tacos topped with avocado slices and lime wedges on the side.

 

Leave a comment