Ashley's Loves · Food · Home

4th of July Fun!

Since I will be hunkered down in good ole Watertown (sick rhyme), I figured I would live vicariously through you. By “you” I clearly mean all of my friends on social media and other bloggers who will be sharing photos of their boating excursions, fun in the sun, enjoyment of various cocktails/treats, and ornate firework displays. Chris and I usually have a pretty low key 4th, but it does tend to involve a BBQ situation, family, friends, and definitely fireworks. 
With that said, I hope you all have a fantastic holiday weekend and please…have one in my honor! Preferably, have the drink below and describe to me in detail how it tastes! (Too far?) #MomOfTheYear 
Enjoy!

 

Strawberry Lemonade Sparkler
– 2 oz. strawberry infused Svedka vodka
– 2 oz. simple syrup
– 2 oz. fresh lemon juice (or pink lemonade)
– sparkling wine
*Pour simple syrup and vodka into a shaker and shake with ice and add lemon juice. Top with sparkling wine & garnish with strawberries and mint! 

 

 

Leave a comment