Ashley's Loves · Home

A Note For You…

Baby Girl, 
Since today is officially your due date, I thought I would welcome you with a little note and blessing.
I am beyond excited and honored that God chose me to be your Mom! I am a first time Mommy, so please, go easy on me 🙂 I am going to make mistakes … none of us are perfect … but I promise to love you with everything that I have and give you as much of me as I can. I will always be here for you…to comfort you, laugh with you, cry with you, and share all of the highs and the lows. 
I promise to teach you about Jesus, who knew you before you were formed in my womb and who loves you even more than you could ever imagine or love yourself. I promise to take you on adventures … to explore and discover with you, and I promise to let you discover things on your own. I promise to show you what it means to love by loving Jesus … by loving your Daddy … and all of the special people in our lives. I can’t wait to watch you grow into the beautiful and amazing girl/woman I know you will be. 
My prayer is that you always know how much you are worth…how your life is not measured by the success of this world, but by how you love and honor Jesus & others. I pray that He will always protect you and keep you in the palm of his hand. Trust in HIM, lean on HIM and life will exceed your wildest expectations.
I can’t WAIT to meet you! 
I love you to the moon & back,
Your Mommy   xx

2 thoughts on “A Note For You…

  1. Ashley my beautiful daughter…you once again have shown how amazing you are! You and Chris have given dad and I our First grandchild and ohhhh how beautiful she is! it was like watching a flower bloom before my eyes. This was a moment I will treasure forever and ever! you both handled yourselves with such Grace and dignity! lLittle London is so very blessed to have you as parents and she will one day soon come to know just that!! God has given you His greatest gift and from this tiny little precious gift, we are all forever blessed !! Life as we all know it will never be the same, only better! Thank You both so much for loving each other and sharing that love in such a special way with us! There are no words!! We love you now, always and forever…Mom & Dad. XOXO. Ashley, I cried when I read this letter to your daughter! You will be the best mom ever! I love you to the moon and back 😉 xxxxxx

    >

    Like

Leave a comment